“I don’t like him and everyone knows that.” – DeGale slams Groves again

12 11 2009

DeGaleTheSun

Big talking James DeGale, who rubbished David Haye victim Nickolai Valuev recently, has also taken time out to slam rival George Groves once more.

Talking to The Sun newspaper, DeGale said “George has lived in my shadow for half his life so obviously he’s going to be bitter and upset.”

“He wouldn’t last five rounds with me. Let him talk the fight up but I will knock him out.”

“I don’t like him and everyone knows that. I played with him in the amateurs and I’d take him now.”

Read the full article in The Sun online: HERE

DeGale is currently preparing for his 5th pro fight on the undercard of Amir Khan’s first title defence in Newcastle on December 5th. For tickets, head to Frank Warren Promotions www.frankwarren.tv 01992 550 888

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

